These infographics describe in more detail the Five Stages of Spiritual Growth as mentioned in the Real Life Discipleship Manual.

I created 5 separate infographics that are designed for 11×17 paper.

The Spiritually Dead

Ephesians 2:1-5

01 Spiritually Dead

The Spiritual Infant

1 Peter 2:2-3

02 Spiritual Infant

The Spiritual Child

1 Thessalonians 2:10-12
1 Timothy 1:1-2
Philemon 1:8-11

03 Spiritual Child

The Spiritual Young Adult

1 John 2:12-13
Philippians 2:3-4
Romans 12:10-13
1 John 3:16-18

04 Spiritual Young Adult

The Spiritual Parent

Matthew 28:18-20
1 Thessalonians 2:8
1 Timothy 4:11-16

05 Spiritual Parents

The categories, concepts and words are taken from the Real Life Discipleship Manual. I found these categories extremely helpful in assessing the varying stages and progression of spiritual growth, both in my own life as well as those I minister to (children, youth and families). These stage are not, however, the final word on spiritual growth. The Holy Spirit is the final say through the Word of God. To what degree these stages are helpful to catalyze growth is good, but the ultimate arbiter of spiritual growth is the Spirit of Jesus and the fruit that comes from walking in step with Him (Galatians 5:25).

Feel free to use these infographics, but continue to give credit to the creators of this content: Real Life Discipleship Manual.

source Amazon